PLATFORM COMPARISON · BOOKMAP SPOT/PERP

Bookmap vs ChartsPod for Spot and Perpetual Data: Feature Coverage

Bookmap's crypto offering names 20+ exchanges and can combine books with Multibook. ChartsPod focuses on four venues with derivatives context.

Short answer

Bookmap's crypto page names more than 20 exchanges (including Binance, Coinbase and Deribit), offers Multibook to combine several books, and lists a liquidation indicator, with plans from free to $79 a month. Which specific spot and perpetual markets each plan covers should be checked in its connectivity guide. ChartsPod covers spot and perpetual markets on Binance, Bybit, OKX and Hyperliquid, free, with funding, OI, liquidations and options beside the heatmap.

Coverage

Spot and perp coverageSpot and perp coverage. Many crypto exchanges: Bookmap yes, ChartsPod part. Combined books (Multibook): Bookmap yes, ChartsPod ?. Perpetual markets: Bookmap part, ChartsPod yes. Funding and OI: Bookmap ?, ChartsPod yes. Liquidations: Bookmap part, ChartsPod yes. Free with no tiers: Bookmap no, ChartsPod yes.BookmapChartsPodMany crypto exchanges●◐Combined books (Multibook)●?Perpetual markets◐●Funding and OI?●Liquidations◐●Free with no tiers○●● yes ◐ partial / depends ○ no ? not verified
'?' = not stated in the material reviewed; verify in product. Original ChartsPod editorial graphic.
Bookmap plan (crypto page)Price/monthSymbols
DigitalFree1
Digital+$16 listed3
Global$3910
Global+$7920

Spot vs perp with Bookmap and ChartsPod

If you need a combined view of several exchanges' books, Bookmap's Multibook addresses that. If you need perp positioning beside one venue's book, ChartsPod does. The symbol limits per plan matter if you want spot and perp of several assets at once.

Bookmap symbols by planBookmap symbols by plan: Digital 1 ; Digital+ 3 ; Global 10 ; Global+ 20 .BOOKMAP SYMBOLS BY PLANDigital1Digital+3Global10Global+20
Spot + perp for several assets needs symbols. Original ChartsPod editorial graphic.

Conclusion

Related: Bookmap vs ChartsPod: Crypto Heatmaps, Data Fees and Setup, Browser vs Desktop Crypto Heatmaps: Coverage and Performance.

Open the same market in ChartsPod to compare.

Open BTC/USDT in ChartsPod

ChartsPod covers spot and perpetual markets on Binance, Bybit, OKX and Hyperliquid, free, with funding, OI, liquidations and options beside the heatmap.

See Bookmap vs ChartsPod for Spot and Perpetual Data on live data in the free ChartsPod terminal.

Open the ChartsPod terminal

Questions readers ask

Does Bookmap cover perpetuals?

It names derivatives venues such as Deribit; check the connectivity guide per market.

What is Multibook?

Combining several exchanges' order books.

Is ChartsPod free?

Yes, $0 with no tiers.

Sources and methodology

Product details come from each provider's official pages or repositories as read on 17 October 2026 (Aggr README/CHANGELOG, Bookmap crypto page, Exocharts site, Coinigy Boards announcement, TradingView support pages, DEX Screener and CoinGecko docs); TensorCharts could not be read directly. ChartsPod from its public pages. '?' marks capabilities not stated in the material reviewed, not absent features.

  1. Bookmap: crypto order-flow analysis — heatmap product for crypto.
  2. ChartsPod: product overview, pricing and FAQ — free terminal, venues, modules, no order placement; checked 17 Oct 2026.

This article explains research tools and workflows. It is not financial advice, does not recommend buying or selling any asset and does not predict prices. Crypto derivatives carry a risk of rapid and total loss of margin.

CHARTSPOD EDITORIAL EDITION · RESEARCH AND EDUCATION ONLY · NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE.